Mechanical Engineering

Student Achievements

  • Mr. Udaysinh Bhosale achieved title of “First Rank Holder in Pune University in Third year Mechanical Engg. Exams 2012”.
  • S.E & T.E. (Mech) students winner of  Intercollegiate Level “Robotask competition-2011” held at VIT, Pune.
  • Mechanical Engg. Department students were the part of Cricket Team who won the “University level cricket tournament-Sept.2012”.
  • SAEINDIA KJ Collegiate Club has been formed at campus level.
  • Team X-treamist (Go-Kart Event)
    Under SAE KJ Collegiate Club, team X-tremist participated and Winner in International Series of Karting, held at Hydrabad, March 2016.
  • Team EDM (Extremely Destructive Machine) have built a robot and participated in many robo-competitions all over india.
    Team includes: Harshal Ambep, Veenit Ankam, Chetan Belhekar, Aksh Dhumal, Ajunkya Dhumal, Swapnil Belsare, Avishkar Baghul, Shubham Avhad.
    Government College of Engg, Awasari ---- Winners
    VIIT, Pune ---- Runner Up
    IIT, Madrad ---- Runner Up
    PVPIT, Bavdhan, Pune ---- Winners
    PVG, Nashik ---- Winners
    RGIT, Pune ---- Runner Up

  • Sachin Chopade, Participant and Gold Medal Winner in All India University Body Building Championship held at Andhrapradesh.
  • Kunal Shinde, National Champion in Roll Ball.
    Participant and Winner in Roll Ball Competition at National Level in Year 2013 & 2014
  • Jaydeep Shinde & Dwayne Peirera
    They participated in different National Level Cycling Competitions like Cycling Expedition Asam to Gujrat, Kashmir to Kanyakumari.
  • Aniket Kamthe & Gaurav Jagtap Student Representatives and Members of Anti-Ragging Committee.
  • Gaurav Jagtap is General Secretary of Student Council, KJCOEMR.


Student Association

  • MESA has been established in the department
  • Date of Establishment: 22nd Dec. 2011
  • Faculty Incharge
    • President        : Dr. S.J.Wagh,Principal
    • Vice President   : Dr. Ajit Kate,HOD,Mechanical
    • Co-ordinator     : Prof. S.G.Mandave
    • Treasurer         : Prof. C.M.Gajare
    • Secretary         : Prof. Rameez A Hudli